Edinyarnfest 2017 cardigan

I blame Julie (@Julieknitsinparis). She tricked me into this crazy journey only a month ago with her enthusiasm. “We should have a KAL and knit a sweater for EYF in this yarn!” The said yarn was La Bien Aimée Merino Twist. A FINGERING WEIGHT YARN. Of course I said yes. Because the yarn is awesome, the colour is amazing and Julie enthusiasm is too hard to resist and very contagious. But on freaking 3.0 mm needles ! I must be crazy.

The same evening Julie WhatsApp’ed me “What about this cardigan?” with a picture of Ysolda’s Ishnana cardigan that have been in my ravelry queue for ever, almost. Or at least since last year’s EYF when we both admired it’s cable panels. 
I don’t know how it happened but somehow I have done a lot of knitting because I’m now into the sleeves. My decision to knit in the round and steek afterwards might be one explanation to the relative speed I maintain as I have knit half of the cardi like that.  

And now I’m panicking because eyf is in one week and I didn’t see the last week go by. I have to finish the sleeves and do the steeking and pick up the button bands and neck band. And I should get some nice ribbons and buttons. And of course block it…

So I knit,knit, knit…

Is anyone else in the same boat?

(To be continued…)

Leave a Reply

