Take-off #brorhatforfallKAL 

And the KAL is officially open!

Bror hat in La Bien Aimée Merino dk. MC is Madeleine and CC is French Grey

I hope you will join in if you haven’t already done so.  Come over and say hi and share your pictures and ask questions in the KAL thread in the L’Oisivethe Ravelry group and use #brorhatforfallKAL so I can find you on instagram.

Gilliat from De Rerum Natura, the yarn I used to design the Bror hat

I find stranded knitting very relaxing so I expect to make good progress this weekend, but I also have other knitting plans, like starting the sleeves on the Sun Rose sweater. This is a simple and easy top-down seamless pullover by Laura Aylor, and I am in love with it’s simplicity and the small and effectfull details. I knit it in La Bien Aimée Merino dk and the colourway is the awesome La littorale. I had only 4 skeins so I had to find a pattern that matched this, and as I am knitting a size S with size M sleeves, I will have just the right amount of meterage. As the yarn is hand dyed and slight differences in the colour may occur, I altern with two skeins every other row. 

Morning coffee and knitting

As this sweater grows, it become less portable as an on-the-go wip, so I cast on a pair of socks the other week. I love handknit socks and the season is upon us. It’s a pattern I discovered over at Yahairas instagram feed @bitterpurl (he blog is also awesome) and it’s called Vanilla is the new black by Anneh Fletcher. It is plain vanilla socks with an interesting heel. I knit all my socks in bfl / nylon because I find it more sturdy, as I tend to wear out my socks in no time! The yarn is La Bien Aimée  (yes it’s my new favourite yarn, no I am not sponsored) and the base is Tough Sock. This colourway is their Interstellar. And these speckles are so good! 

Sock-knitting on the metro

If my weekend would be longer, I could dig deeper into my wip basket. But I think these three will keep me occupied enough for now. 

I wish you a lovely weekend. Happy knitting !

Leave a Reply

