Springtime – at last !

Winter was long here in Paris this year, but spring came at last. The trees grew green from one day to another. Wonderful!
~
On est tous d’accord sur une chose : l’hiver était long cette année. Et puis, en deux jours tous les arbres sont verts. Merveilleux !

image

Do you remember my Grrlfriend Market bag? I got it off my needles this week-end, just in time for the nice weather. This is a perfect metro-knit : the pattern is easy to memorize and it almost knits itself. The fishnet grows fast too, but it is also very stretchy. I made 41 repeats of the pattern in fingering weight, and it is huge!

~

Tu te souviens mon Grrlfriend Market bag? Je l’ai fini ce week-end, juste à temps pour le beau temps. C’est un projet parfait pour le métro (ou metro-knit, comme j’aime les appeller) : le patron est facile à mémoriser et ça se tricote presque tout seul. Le filet de pêche fait qu’on voit vite les progressions, mais c’est aussi très très extensible. J’ai fait 41 répétitions du patron dans de la laine fingering, et le sac est énorme!

grrlfriend market bag

I changed the strap a little, and made it in seed-stich to keep the fabric tight enough. And I knitted the strap from both ends so I can tie them together and make it longer or shorter as needed (and also to avoid grafting!).

~

J’ai fait quelques modifications sur la bandoulière par rapport au patron initial. Pour donner un peu de maintien, je l’ai tricoté en point de blé,. Et afin de pouvoir ajuster la longueur de la bandoulière, j’ai tricoté une partie des deux côtés du sac afin de pouvoir faire un noeud. En bonus, j’ai évité le grafting.

straps grrlfriend market bag

Pattern /Patron : Grrlfriend Market Bag by Laura Spradlin, free on Ravelry
Yarn : Schachenmayr nomotta Catania solids in colour 0256 (coral) and Bouton d’Or Mango colour Fraicheur 222 (green)
My project page on Ravelry : Jour de printemps

Leave a Reply

