Quince Tote – I want one of these!

Quince&Co just released their new knitting bag. It is slightly more sophisticated than mine, and so beautiful I immediately fell for it. Clean lines in a beautiful mustardy yellow and white fabric, plain linen inside… It’s like a sigh… It’s springtime in winter… It’s poetry… It’s…(ok, you get it, I’m in awe)

 Quince&Co vient de mettre en vente leur nouveau sac à tricot. Il est un chouilla plus sophistiqué que le mien, et si beau que je me suis immédiatement dit qu’il m’en faut un. Lignes pures, un tissu moutarde et blanc, lin brut à l’intérieur… C’est comme une soupire… C’est le printemps qui arrive… Un poême… (Bon, tu l’auras compris, je suis raide dingue)

Tote-on-dummy-

Project bag designed by Karen Gelardi and produced at New Factories. Photo: Quince&Co

As buying this is out of question, I now know I will have to learn to sew too… well, actually, I think I know how to make this, or at least something slightly similar (even though it will never be THE BAG). But it will take me ages to make one, even though I have everything at hand in my closet! I am not as good a sewer as I am a knitter.
Perhaps I could knit one instead?

Comme l’achat d’une telle merveille est exclu, il va falloir que j’apprenne à coudre… enfin, je pense savoir le coudre, ou au moins quelque chose de similaire – dans l’esprit (même si ce ne sera pas Ze bag). Mais il me prendra des semaines de le faire, malgré les fournitures qui sont déjà dans mon placard, et qui attendent son moment de gloire. Je ne couds pas aussi bien que je tricote.
Peut-être que je peux tricoter un à la place?

Leave a Reply

